Stone Upon Stone

Image from Archipelago Books

Curator Magazine just published my glowing review of one of my favorite novels: Wieslaw Mysliwski’s Stone Upon Stone. If you’re in the mood for some Polish post-war experimental agrarian fiction (and who isn’t?) you should check it out. And if you’ve read it, let me know. I don’t want to be alone in my love.

Curator continues to be home to all manner of cultural interestingness. Like these ruminations on Terrence Malick’s film “To the Wonder” (which was filmed in my hometown, Bartlesville, Oklahoma!). Or my friend Matt Brown’s piece on the upsides to the internet’s colonization of our brains. Yes, there are some upsides. Like Curator. And this glorious blog on agricultural biodiversity. And this podcast, which contains so many interesting people in one episode I don’t even want to talk about it.

So no more moaning about how technology is ruining our lives. It’s not the tool but what you do with it that matters.

Leave a Reply

